Honest Online Casino Reviews

There are a lot of online casinos in the market today, and each one is likely to have several online reviews. This can make it hard to know which sites or reviewers you should trust. 

For this reason, we decided to write this article, which will run you through every step of our review process. Our guide will show you:

  • How we write casino reviews
  • Why you can trust ours above most others
  • What we look for in a great online casino

Our Online Casino Reviews

Are written by casino experts

Explain bonuses in detail

Show all terms & conditions

Sloty
July 2017
5
Spela
August 2018
4.96
Casoola
January 2020
4.95
Cashiopeia
January 2017
4.95
Vegas Hero
November 2017
4.94
Videoslots
January 2011
4.94
Casino Gods
July 2019
4.93
Spinit
October 2016
4.93
Kassu
December 2019
4.89
Casino Cruise
September 2014
4.86
Highroller
January 2018
4.79
Captain Spins
December 2019
4.73
Luckland
January 2015
4.68
SpinShake
January 2019
4.67
Casino Planet
May 2020
4.67
Playluck
April 2020
4.64
Dreamz
September 2018
4.64
Neptune Play
January 2020
4.6
Vegas Paradise
December 2012
4.59
CampeonUK
July 2019
4.57
Betamo
December 2018
4.56
JonnyJackpot
November 2018
4.56
All British Casino
June 2013
4.55
LeoVegas
May 2014
4.53
Spin Rider
February 2018
4.52
Justspin
November 2019
4.51
Vegas Wins
February 2019
4.51
mr.play
November 2017
4.51
Crazy Fox
January 2020
4.5
BitStarz
April 2014
4.49
21Prive
January 2014
4.49
NeonVegas
July 2020
4.46
Spinland
April 2017
4.45
Jambo
June 2019
4.45
Barbados
July 2017
4.45
Billion
November 2018
4.45
True Blue Casino
January 2018
4.44
Spin Station
July 2016
4.44
Guts
January 2013
4.43
Genesis Casino
March 2018
4.42
CasiGO
September 2020
4.42
Cobra
June 2020
4.41
PlayOJO
February 2017
4.38
21.com
August 2018
4.38
Chilli Spins
January 2020
4.38
Casino Joy
October 2018
4.37
Pelaa
November 2018
4.37
HeavyChips
March 2018
4.36
Cookie Casino
April 2020
4.36
Slotnite
July 2019
4.35
MrFavorit
May 2019
4.35
Betmaster
January 2015
4.35
CasinoCasino
November 2015
4.33
Bob Casino
December 2015
4.33
Mr Bit
January 2017
4.31
Loki Casino
January 2016
4.28
22Bet
March 2017
4.28
Gate777
January 2018
4.27
SlotsMillion
January 2014
4.26
Twin
December 2016
4.25
LevelUp
August 2020
4.25
Monster Casino
February 2017
4.23
Casinoin
January 2019
4.23
CasinoDisco
January 2018
4.22
GetSlots
May 2020
4.22
The Gold Lounge
April 2019
4.22
Golden Star
January 2012
4.21
Hello
January 2015
4.2
GrandWild
January 2016
4.17
Fun Casino
December 2017
4.17
Swift Casino
March 2020
4.17
TrueFlip
January 2017
4.17
SlotV
January 2017
4.16
Royale500
April 2015
4.16
WooCasino
April 2020
4.16
GDay
January 2014
4.15
Casino Lab
September 2020
4.15
Casino.com
January 2008
4.14
Conquer Casino
September 2014
4.12
Temple Nile
January 2018
4.11
BacanaPlay
January 2019
4.09
Lucky Bird
August 2019
4.09
Dream Vegas
May 2018
4.08
Miami Dice
January 2016
4.07
VipStakes
May 2013
4.06
Diamond7
January 2015
4.06
DrueckGlueck
January 2015
4.05
CasinoRedKings
January 2006
4.05
Spinia
December 2017
4.05
Casino1
January 2016
4.04
Propawin
January 2015
4.03
FortuneClock
February 2020
4.03
MegaRush
October 2020
4.03
MyWin24
September 2015
4.03
Regent Casino
March 2019
4.03
SlotsMagic
January 2014
4.03
Jack21
August 2020
4.01
Campeonbet
October 2017
4.01
Gunsbet
January 2017
4
MansionCasino
January 2004
4
Cloud Casino
February 2015
3.99
Casino Universe
August 2020
3.99
Lucky Days
April 2019
3.99
Scatters
November 2019
3.99
Euslot
January 2019
3.99
Duxcasino
June 2020
3.98
Frank
January 2014
3.98
Rizk
December 2015
3.97
Casumo
October 2012
3.96
Casinoisy
January 2019
3.95
ClassySlots
January 2019
3.95
Wintika
January 2015
3.94
Casdep
January 2015
3.94
Kerching
January 2007
3.93
Royal Rabbit
November 2019
3.92
Queenplay
February 2020
3.91
Fortune Mobile Casino
February 2019
3.9
VIPSpel
November 2016
3.9
Drift
January 2016
3.87
Casimba
October 2017
3.86
Spinaru
March 2019
3.86
Bao Casino
February 2019
3.86
Evobet
September 2018
3.85
Cashpot
January 2016
3.84
CalvinCasino
January 2017
3.83
Jackpot Paradise
December 2014
3.83
StickyWilds
July 2020
3.82
Red Spins
February 2018
3.81
BetsPalace
April 2020
3.8
ParadiseWin
January 2016
3.8
Casino Room
January 2005
3.79
Winzz
March 2020
3.79
Dunder
March 2016
3.79
FatBoss
January 2019
3.78
BetNSpin
May 2017
3.77
Svenbet
November 2018
3.77
Betchan
January 2015
3.77
Tsars
June 2020
3.77
Pocket Vegas
January 2014
3.76
Pots of Luck
April 2016
3.75
Dazzle Casino
December 2012
3.74
JeetPlay
May 2020
3.74
Slottica
January 2019
3.74
Fruity Wins
February 2019
3.74
Casoo
December 2018
3.74
FreakyAces
January 2017
3.74
SlotoCash
January 2007
3.73
VoodooDreams
January 2016
3.72
The Online Casino
September 2018
3.72
NetBet
December 2000
3.71
Boo Casino
January 2019
3.71
24K Casino
August 2019
3.71
Spinamba
June 2019
3.7
Europa Casino
March 2004
3.7
SlotsHeaven
January 2013
3.69
Playamo
December 2015
3.69
PlayMillion
July 2011
3.68
Slotum
December 2018
3.67
bCasino
January 2018
3.67
Spinzwin
February 2017
3.67
Casino Extra
January 2013
3.65
Black Spins
February 2019
3.65
Dinospin
April 2020
3.64
Swanky Bingo
July 2016
3.63
betObet
May 2020
3.62
LuckyNiki
January 2017
3.61
Fair Go Casino
February 2017
3.61
Bongo.gg
August 2020
3.6
PlayFrank
November 2014
3.59
Fruity King
July 2014
3.59
Chelsea Palace
February 2019
3.58
Scores Casino
January 2017
3.58
Xpokies
December 2018
3.57
Unibet
December 1998
3.56
Osiris
3.55
All Right
December 2019
3.55
Casinomia
June 2019
3.54
Montecryptos
January 2018
3.54
Glimmer Casino
January 2014
3.54
Golden Crown
December 2019
3.52
The Grand Ivy
April 2016
3.52
Madame Chance
December 2016
3.51
SonsOfSlots
April 2020
3.5
Da Vinci's Gold
January 2005
3.49
Unique Casino
January 2016
3.49
AHTI Games
January 2018
3.48
Cocoa
January 2005
3.47
Magic Red
February 2014
3.47
This is Vegas
January 2005
3.46
Paradise8
January 2005
3.46
BetsEdge
March 2019
3.46
Jackpot Jones
February 2018
3.46
Lucky Louis
February 2018
3.45
SuperCat
September 2018
3.45
O'Reels
January 2017
3.44
WebbySlot
January 2018
3.43
Vegas Mobile Casino
January 2015
3.42
VegasPlus
January 2019
3.42
Zet Casino
October 2018
3.41
EUcasino
January 2009
3.4
Surf
January 2017
3.39
Mason Slots
March 2020
3.39
Yako Casino
August 2015
3.39
Megalotto
February 2020
3.38
SlotoHit
January 2017
3.36
No Bonus Casino
December 2013
3.35
Uptown Aces
January 2014
3.34
Slototop
August 2020
3.34
LiveRoulette
July 2019
3.31
mFortune
January 2007
3.29
Casino Estrella
January 2012
3.29
Box24Casino
January 2009
3.29
888 Casino
December 1996
3.29
Jackpot Mobile Casino
February 2015
3.29
Lucky 31
January 2012
3.29
ShadowBet
October 2016
3.28
DublinBet
January 2015
3.27
All Star Slots
January 2008
3.26
Loki
June 2016
3.25
Ridika
December 2016
3.24
Pure Casino
November 2019
3.23
Gale & Martin
December 2016
3.22
Uptown Pokies
January 2017
3.21
Crazyno
February 2019
3.2
Winown
August 2020
3.18
Betrocker
August 2020
3.18
Mr Gold
January 2020
3.17
Black Diamond
January 2009
3.17
Raging Bull Casino
February 2014
3.16
Nitro Casino
January 2020
3.16
Svenplay
December 2018
3.15
Spartan Slots
January 2010
3.15
Desert Nights
January 2012
3.14
Mango Casino
October 2018
3.14
Casinodep
October 2020
3.13
Emu Casino
December 2011
3.1
Golden Reels
January 2019
3.1
Wilderino
August 2020
3.08
Cashmo
January 2019
3.05
Bet4Joy
August 2020
3.03
Duelz
December 2017
3.02
Avalon78
January 2019
3.02
Lotaplay
October 2020
3.01
Casino Days
July 2020
3.01
Casino Midas
January 2012
2.99
NY Spins
January 2017
2.98
JackMillion
January 2017
2.98
Winnerzon
August 2020
2.98
Casino2020
January 2020
2.97
Red Stag
January 2015
2.94
Cashmio
May 2016
2.93
Bethard
January 2014
2.93
Wallacebet
January 2020
2.92
UltraCasino
October 2020
2.91
Playdingo
August 2020
2.91
1mybet
August 2020
2.9
Dr Slot
January 2018
2.87
Comix
August 2020
2.82
Mr Spin
January 2016
2.82
LuckyZon
August 2020
2.82
Slots Hall
December 2018
2.8
Intertops
January 1996
2.76
MaChance
January 2018
2.75
Planet 7 Casino
January 2008
2.73
PocketWin
January 2010
2.73
UK Slots
December 2018
2.66
Cosmic Spins
February 2019
2.62
Lucky Creek Casino
January 2009
2.62
QueenVegas
January 2011
2.59
Slots Capital
January 2010
2.55
Miami Club
January 2012
2.46
Prospect Hall
June 2015
2.45
Touch Spins
September 2019
2.39
Cool Cat Casino
January 2002
2.37
Temple Slots
December 2018
2.36
SpinSamba
January 2018
2.35
Online Casino London
December 2018
2.33

What We Look at in a Casino Review

We start the process many months, or even years, before the first word hits the page by hiring the right writers.

Many casino review sites try to get their content as cheaply and quickly as possible. This includes using generic ‘content mill’ providers, hiring freelancers who don’t speak perfect English or only possess a surface knowledge of online casino gaming.

online casino reviews

This can lead to casino reviews that are clunky and difficult to read, and you might miss out on some of the most important information.

Once we have a suitable expert writer onboard, they follow these steps to create a comprehensive casino review.

General Overview

First, we take a quick look at the casino homepage. We assess the aesthetics, functionality, and user experience. Menu design, image choices, visual themes – we look at all of this in just a few well-spent minutes.

It’s also important to see which games, promotions, and features the casino chooses to put on the landing page. This shows us what aspects of the site they are most proud of and what they want to keep less visible.

Licensing and Security

Next, we complete in-depth research. We look up customer feedback on various online forums, as well as a casino’s ownership records on sites such as Companies House in the UK.

From here, we can find out who owns the casino, whether it operates any other sites, and any licensing information provided by parent companies.

This step is important as it allows us to weed out casinos that are not secure or those run by untrustworthy individuals early in the process.

A fully licensed, secure, and reputable place to play is the bare minimum you want from an online casino. Thus, we regularly drop unsuitable sites from our list at this point.

Welcome Bonuses & Terms

Once we’ve established that a site is among the majority of safe and above-board online casinos, we can get down to the attractive stuff for you – the player.

Welcome bonuses are the tool of choice for many casinos looking to bring in new players. Some players get extreme value from them, while others don’t but still continue to play at the casino.

This is a win-win situation for both parties. You get the opportunity to start your casino experience with some free games or a boost to your bankroll, and the casinos get to build up their customer base.

There are four welcome bonus types:

  • Deposit-matches or deposit-locked free spins
  • No-deposit bonus cash or free spins
  • Free bets
  • Free spins

We run through these in more detail in any individual review or on one of our specific bonus pages dedicated to this topic.

No-deposit bonuses are typically smaller in value, but you can obtain them without putting any of your own funds down. Deposit-match bonuses can reach $500 or more (or your own currency equivalent) but often come with more restrictive terms, such as wagering requirements or maximum wins.

Our casino reviewers go straight to these offers’ terms and conditions and sift through the small print. We find the most valuable and straightforward promotions that give you the best chance at coming out a winner.

With many years of experience, our team knows what clauses and options you need to look out for to ensure you choose the right bonus for your needs.

We don’t want you to get stung by 75x wagering requirements on $5 of free money or end up stuck playing slots to clear your bonus win terms when you want to be playing blackjack with your new winnings.

So, whether you’re a high-rolling slot player or a lower-budget live roulette fan, we’re here to help you select the right offer.

Banking Options & Withdrawal Speeds

A casino can offer all the greatest bonuses in the world, but that isn’t enough if they limit withdrawals to $20 at a time, charge you 15%, and make you wait two weeks for the money to arrive in your account.

Our reviewers look at the stated withdrawal time and compare it to how long it takes in reality. A great casino banking system should complete PayPal or other e-wallet withdrawals in less than 24-hours and process bank card withdrawals within five days.

There should be no charges for withdrawals and a high weekly or monthly limit. We also check whether any limits apply to progressive jackpot wins.

For example, imagine you lucked out and won millions on NetEnt’s Age of Gods or Microgaming’s Mega Moolah, only to find the casino imposes a $10,000 monthly withdrawal limit. In that case, it would take you nearly nine years to completely withdraw a $1 million win.

We can help you avoid situations like these before they arise by expertly analyzing every aspect of a casino’s banking system and then using it to see if they stick to their word.

Game Collection (Slots, Table Games, Live Casino)

A varied game collection is the most important factor for many players. However, as experts, we know that other things come first – but a good casino should never skimp on their game selection either.

A top-tier online casino should feature:

  • At least several hundred slots, including licensed pop culture games, progressive jackpot titles, and traditional three-reel games from various developers.
  • Dozens of table games, including casino classics such as blackjack, roulette, baccarat, and more. 
  • Video poker terminals, especially in North American markets.
  • A live casino section, usually powered by Evolution Gaming or NetEnt, that includes live-streamed blackjack, roulette, and other games.

All games should be organized efficiently into categories so that you can find your preferred titles quickly and easily. A search option is the minimum requirement, and a filter menu is a nice extra feature.

Many modern online casinos also let you favorite your chosen games to return to them every time you log in with just one click. This is a useful feature that we’ll always point out when we see it.

Lastly, if you’re a fan of Keno, Sic-Bo, Craps, or other lesser-known titles in the online world, you can rest assured knowing we’ll always discuss them when a casino chooses to feature them.

These might not be the most popular games, but as a dedicated fan, you deserve to be able to play them a top-tier online site – just like slots or blackjack fans do.

Mobile Casino Options

In the modern market, every average or top-tier online casino should be accessible on mobile devices. A simple but optimized mobile browsing experience is enough for most players.

Whether it’s on a larger tablet screen or a budget smartphone, casino gaming shouldn’t be too intensive for your average modern device. If you start running the latest big-budget video slots with full-screen special effects, you might see some lag on an older device. However, most of the time, you should be perfectly fine.

Our reviewers make sure that the site loads correctly on various screen sizes. We also test for user experience snags, such as fiddly buttons to hit on a touch screen or overly complicated menus.

Lastly, some bonuses are exclusive to mobile players. You can often claim them if you’re already an existing customer of the casino’s desktop version. Check out our no-deposit bonus page for a few tips on how this works.

Loyalty Schemes, Tournaments, and Other Promotions

At the very best online casinos, your free stuff doesn’t start and end with the welcome offers. Many casino sites provide weekly or monthly promotions, loyalty rewards, and special tournaments for slots or live casino players.

These promotions can include:

  • Point-based loyalty systems that can offer you free spins, cashback, prize wheel spins, raffle tickets, physical prizes, and even luxuries such as VIP account managers and holidays if you’re a high-roller.
  • Regular promotions such as “pull three blackjacks in one weekend” or “play 100 spins on a specific game and get another 100 for free.” The possibilities of such promotions are only limited by the casino’s marketing team’s imagination.
  • Tournaments typically revolve around the highest turnover in a particular time frame. These are difficult for low-rolling or even average players to win.
  • Luckily, some casino tournaments run off the highest multiplier wins or other metrics, which can balance the field.
  • Customer Support & Problem Gambling Tools

This is typically the last thing our reviewers look at, but it’s by no means the least important.

At a great online casino, there should be no need to contact customer support until this step in the process.

Of course, sometimes these things are unavoidable. However, if we have a reason or question to ask the casino’s support team, then our reviewer always explains why in their review.

If not, we make something up to test out the various methods of contacting support and see how efficient and quick their replies are.

Most casinos offer 24/7 live chat support. If a casino doesn’t feature this, we’ll let you know.

Email support can be vital for more complex queries or problems, and the best casinos should reply within one hour.

In the last part of this section, we see what opt-out methods a casino offers for those who are concerned they’re tempted to gamble more than they can afford. These methods should include a simple way to permanently or temporarily shut your account, as well as monthly or weekly deposit limits for those who need them.

Other Players

Just because our reviewer had a good experience at a casino doesn’t mean that every other player online shares that opinion. This is especially true for players who deposit small but get lucky and win big.

Most of the time, we can sniff a bad casino out in the first stages of our review. However, it’s important we take this last step to ensure that nothing slips through the cracks.

We talk to our reviewer friends and look at customer feedback reports to gain a wider picture of what the casino is like for everyone.

We don’t discard a site for one bad casino review, though. After all, mistakes happen, and someone might even hold a grudge after going on a losing streak.

However, a pattern of bad reviews and negative opinions is something we always take into account. We aren’t afraid to drop a casino from our site if it doesn’t live up to the high standards that we (and you) expect from them.

Local casino reviews

If you want to read online casino reviews for your local market just choose your country from the top menu. For example, we have reviews for casinos in Australia, New Zealand, Canada and India.

However, if you’re not from any of those countries don’t worry. On this page you find reviews for international casinos, accepting players from all around the world.

Choosing the Right Casino for You

Some casinos focus on mobile play with lots of slots. Others offer unique promotions or rewards and more live casino or table games.

Some sites might have no table games at all but feature a brilliant no-deposit free spins offer to hit the reels with.

Whether you’re a live blackjack player who needs PayPal payments or a bonus-hunting jackpot slot chaser who likes to ask a lot of questions of customer support, we’ll always have you covered with a couple of great recommendations.

5 Key Things We’ll Tell You That You Need to Know

  • Bonus terms – including any hidden clauses
  • True withdrawal speed
  • Rare, unusual, or underrated games
  • Available jackpots
  • What other players are saying about the casino

FAQs

Which is the best online casino?

The answer depends on your preferences, location, and gameplay style. If you’re a high-rolling blackjack player from New Jersey, USA, for example, you’ll get a different answer than a budget slots player from London in the United Kingdom.

Above, we outlined how to narrow your selections down by looking at various crucial factors. However, if you want to choose a single best casino, you’ll need to take a look at our comprehensive list of top sites and decide for yourself. 

What are the best indications that a casino is safe and secure?

A strong license, well-known third-party partners (in both games and banking selection methods), and a good reputation with existing players are three of the most important things.

Recognized licenses include the United Kingdom Gambling Commission or the Maltese Gaming Authority for European customers, and the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement or the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board for US players in those states.

What’s the best online casino bonus?

No-deposit bonuses are the most sought after online, although their value can vary.

Other than that, there’s no strict answer to this question. Our casino reviewers look at a range of factors, including potential value, conditions and requirements, and the array of games on which you can use the bonus.

Check out the bonus section in each of our reviews for a rundown of what we think, or take a look at our dedicated casino bonuses page for our selection of the best available bonuses.

How much money can I win at an online casino?

Anywhere from $0.01 on some of the lowest-budget slots all the way up to multi-million dollar jackpots on big-money progressive titles like Divine Fortune or Mega Moolah. 

In table games and at the live casino, it’s a potential $3-10 per win at the minimum bet levels. This goes up to $6000-10,000 per hand or spin at the highest-rolling tables. 

Of course, you could lose all your money, too. However, as we see it, that’s part of the thrill – after all, casino gaming is called gambling for a reason.